Friday, May 29, 2015

Just What the Doctor Ordered – A Dose of Danger


The day has finally arrived and I couldn’t be more excited.  My last novel came out in August 2013, so I hope everyone is more than ready for A Dose of Danger.  Click here to download your copy now from Amazon.
When researcher Grace Talbot and her team discover a possible solution for weight loss they become targets of a group dedicated to controlling the multi-billion dollar a year diet-product industry. Her unsanctioned testing methods bring tragedy to the family ranch, and the attention of the local sheriff’s deputy. With her colleagues either dead, missing, or on the run, she soon realizes she must trust the deputy with her life, but can she trust him with her heart?

THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH ME AND I HOPE YOU ENJOY MY LATEST ADVENTURE SUSPENSE NOVEL.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Why I Write

As I’m toiling over complex and obscure punctuation rules, which I often still get confused, I occasionally ask myself, why do I write? The long hours sequestered in my office, hunched over my keyboard until my eyes blur and my muscles ache, writing about outlandish and dangerous exploits when I could be outside having real adventures doesn’t always seem to make sense. Then I think about the many stories I’ve read which have plunged me into remarkable situations and taken me on far-flung journeys around the world. Sometimes I can’t start another book for days, not wanting the sensation of discovery or the adrenaline rush gained from surviving against the odds to ebb. I want to share those feelings of exploration and conquest with others. I want to entertain, provide an enjoyable and interesting way to pass a little free time, and help readers escape to someplace new and unique. If when finished with one of my books the reader feels as if they’ve just returned home from a perilous adventure, then I’ve achieved my goal.

I truly hope you enjoy my adventures and romantic (PG) suspense.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Adventure Inspirations – Purpose of Life

To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, draw closer, to find each other, and to feel. That is the purpose of life.”

-Life Magazine’s Motto

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

For Fans of Inspirational Romance and Christian Historical Fiction



Two new novels for fans of Inspirational Romance and Christian Historical Fiction have just been released by Prism Book Group. Read more below and click on each title to purchase through Amazon.


Renata tries escape her past and runs straight into . . . love.

Renata Blake has moved to the Milwaukee area to leave behind a painful past as a victim of abuse. She discovers a family like she’s never had before, at Orchard Hill Church and is drawn to handsome Packer fanatic, Antonio. After all she’s suffered through, could she ever trust a man again?
Antonio DeLuca has a full life with his family, church and his job as chef and manager at DeLuca’s Cucina. Having been betrayed in love, he is afraid to trust a woman again. How would he fit her into his already full life anyway? 
As circumstances draw them together and attempt to tear them apart, life becomes a combination of savory pesto and painful potholes as both Tony and Renata learn that with God’s help, and the support of a faith community, they can both learn to love again. 

And maybe fight a few ninjas along the way.
 


Lilli Clarke. They call her the marked girl. Beginning at her left shoulder, a pink birthmark tracks up her throat just past her jaw, like a finger pointing to her brain. Abandoned by her family, she is ostracized by everyone but her grandmother and cousin Bert. Six years of dust storms have left sixteen-year-old Lilli close to death with dust pneumonia. Now she must leave the only real home she’s ever had, or risk death when the next storm hits. 

Lilli is sent to her aunt and cousins in Florida to recover. The possibility of a different life presents itself, yet circumstances snatch it away, and she flees to New York City. Unable to find a safe place, she yearns for the storm ravaged home she left. All doors appear to be closed to her, and she resigns herself to the lonely fate of a marked girl. Once again, she is close to death, this time with no one to help her. Will this storm prevail, or is there a new answer for Lilli?

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Adventure Inspirations – Don’t Be Disappointed

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
- Mark Twain-